Tag You’re It: The Writerly Q&A Tag

Last week I was tagged by Luke Hartman, (a great writer and blogger of brilliant writing tips) for the Q&A Tag. I’m always happy to get questions thrown at me, particularly questions that have to do with my writing and fandoms … thus this post. Perhaps it’s the little kid in me who always loved making up and filling out little surveys with my younger siblings that gets me pumped for these tag questions.

tag-youre-it-the-writerly-qa-tag-tea-with-tumnus

The rules for this tag are 1) Don’t answer the questions, 2) Don’t tag anyone, and 3) Ignore this post. Okay, I’m being sarcastic. There are absolutely no rules and if there are, they’re always the same for any tag.

Okay. Begining now.

1) What is your favorite beverage of all time? Butterbeer. Particularly with fellow Hogwarts students around the fire at The Hog’s Head in Hogsmeade.Realistically speaking, I like the butterbeer they serve at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter at Universal Studios. Capital stuff.

2) Name three fictional characters you would want as roommates. Luna Lovegood, Wanda Maximoff (Scarlett Witch), and Hermione Granger. We’ll have tea, crumpets, battle strategy lessons, and plenty of magical debates as a side, thank you.

3) What is your favorite Shakespeare play? 

In other words, the only Shakespeare play I’ve read is Hamlet and I didn’t find it quite to my taste. Yes, the language is so amazing that it would take me ten minutes to read one page. Truly brilliant, but I’d rather watch Star Wars.

4) If you were to play a game of chess with a fictional character, who would it be? Jack Sparrah, mate. Because I wouldn’t plan on expecting a long and intense game if he’s involved; t’would be more entertaining if anything. I’m not much of a chess player anyhow.

5) What’s your favorite animated TV show? There is only one animated show I’ve seen, but I’m in love with it so far: Your Lie in April, a really sweet and gorgeous anime with a beautiful story. It’s also all musically oriented, so it’s become my new fandom. The genre is romance, but this is one of the few times where it doesn’t bother me. I highly recommend it if you want to try something different.

6) What’s your go-to breakfast food? Probably toast, because bread has always been my go-to food ever since I can remember.

7) Hogwarts, Middle-Earth, or Narnia? Hard question. But ever since I’ve read and seen the Harry Potter series, Hogwarts has been the one fictional world I’ve wished to go to the most if it were in real life; imagine: stone castles, wearing robes, feasts in the great hall … magic … British accents … So, Hogwarts. But Middle-Earth takes a close second. And then Narnia third, of course, if it’s snowing. Because, lamppost: photography shot ideas galore.

8) If you could visit anywhere in the world for a day, where would it be? Jerusalem and the surrounding regions that are referenced in the Bible. It would be so awe-inspiring to walk where Jesus walked. Where the Savior of the Universe once tread. I just can’t imagine just how amazing that would feel. It’s on my bucket list for sure.

9) What’s your favorite emoji? I don’t use emojis a lot as I own a dumbphone, but I have a strange affinity for any emojis with sunglasses. I’m not sure why.

10) Pick one song that best describes the theme of your favorite book. Asking a bookworm to pick their favorite book is like asking a pianist to pick their favorite key on the piano. But one of my favorite books, The Hobbit, has a movie adaption, and I guess I’ll cheat and say the song “I See Fire” by Ed Sheeran fits the theme pretty well, as does the track “Misty Mountains.” Though I prefer Peter Hollens’s version of “I See Fire.” Sheeran’s voice is too weak for such epic lyrics, in my opinion.

 

Now I don’t know who’s been tagged or not or whatever whichway, so whoever has read this post and wants to answer the following questions I have below, please consider yourself tagged. Thanks for reading!

Your questions:

1) Which book would you make a movie off of if you could? How accurate to the book would you make it?

2) Which established fictional character you know of is the most like your MC?

3) What film score best fits your book?

4) Trump or Baggins for president? Explain.

5) What is the best obscure fantasy novel/series you have read?

6) Hogwarts, Middle-Earth, or Narnia?

7) If you were to play chess with a fictional character, who would it be?

8) An elevator breaks down, putting five people inside it in a dangerous situation. If these five people were fictional characters, who would they all be?

9) What time of the day do you choose to write? Why?

10) What is your favorite beverage of all time?

 

5 thoughts on “Tag You’re It: The Writerly Q&A Tag

Leave a Reply

